Reviews

31 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Dec 12, 2017 | | Edgeworth , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

They gave a quote; ordered the door, and within 3 weeks had the job completed. The two technicians were very professional and made sure the door was sealed properly. They even sealed around some pipes with caulking which was "above and beyond the call of duty.

Nov 11, 2017 | | West Mifflin , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After I received a quote from Thomas V Giel for new awning, we decided to have them install it. After a quality install, my wife had a few questions. Not only did the salesman come to our home, the owner of the company came as well to answer our questions. While they were there, I asked for a quote to repair my garage door. After the technicians finished the work, not only had they completed the scope of work, I believe they cleaned the garage door and adjusted it because it opens better than it ever has. If you are looking for a company with skilled employees, excellent customer service and a is concerned about the quality of their work, give Thomas V Giel call, you won't be disappointed.

Nov 10, 2017 | | Pittsburgh , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From the moment I called and talked to the Inside Sales staff at the office, to the salesman Jason's attention to detail then Donnie and Steve the installers doing an excellent job while on site. I could not have asked for a speedier process that accommodated my needs. Thank you!

Nov 9, 2017 | | Wexford , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Came out next day after I called to replace garage door spring. Friendly, prompt, excellent service!

Oct 26, 2017 | | Pittsburgh , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Donnie and Steve just finished the installation of my door opener. Both were gentleman, proficient, courteous, respectful, neat and efficient. They both are a valuable asset to your organization!

Oct 9, 2017 | | Pittsburgh , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

John Gardner did a great job! He communicated well, was pleasant and diagnosed the problem. John is a great asset to Thomas V. Giel Garage Doors, Inc. John deserves an "atta boy" for his work on our house today! Thank you to the entire service team for such a quick response.

Sep 28, 2017 | | Franklin Park , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We had a bad sensor for our garage door so it wouldn't open or close properly. I requested service through this website and the next day I got a call from a Tech that was in my area. He was able to stop by and promptly repair my garage door opener. There are not many companies that do next day service these days. Thanks.

Sep 22, 2017 | | Leechburg , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Would like to thank the guys for doing a real nice job on installing my three garage doors. Good clean-up. Doors look really nice and work just great.

Sep 22, 2017 | | Leechburg , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I want to tell you how pleased I am with the young men you sent to order the garage door and install it. Harold came out and went over my old garage door, then he placed the order with my new garage door. After that your installers Ziggy and David A. installed the garage door. They answered all of my questions and explained the workings of the door! I am very satisfied with my new garage door. I wanted you to know you have very kind and helpful employees.

Sep 21, 2017 | | Fox Chapel , PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Work was performed as scheduled and was done very well. Installation team was professional, friendly and did an excellent job.

31 results found. Viewing page 1 of 4. Go to page 1 2 3 4   Next

How Can We Help You?

Contact us today to schedule an appointment!

Why Choose Us?

  • Onsite Professional Staff
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Quality Workmanship
  • Honest and Integrity
  • Fully-Insured